ICYMI – THE FESTIVE EDITION PART 1

You know me either do it right or don’t do it all. TBH I haven’t watched any new TV lately and must admit I’ve been lacking the motivation to. Now the holiday season is here I’ll try to play catch up. Here’s part 1 of a 2 parter ‘ICYMI’.

Cold Case and Law & Order SVU, actor Danny Pino is set to co-star on BrainDead, the CBS summer 2016 comic-thriller from Good Wife creators Robert and Michelle King.

Mozart In The Jungle season 2 premieres Amazon Prime on December 30 in the U.S., UK, Germany and Austria.

Amazon announced it has greenlit an Original Series ‘Trial’ to debut exclusively on Prime Video in the US, UK, Germany, Austria, and Japan next year. The new series stars Oscar winners Billy Bob Thornton ( Fargo) and William Hurt ( Broadcast News), along with Olivia Thirlby ( Juno), Maria Bello ( Prisoners) and Molly Parker ( House of Cards). Trial is written by David E. Kelley (Ally McBeal / Boston Legal) and Jonathan Shapiro ( The Practice); executive produced by Kelley, Shapiro and Ross Fineman ( Lights Out); and directed by David Semel ( Madam Secretary).

‘The Walking Dead’ midseason finale Nov 30, hit a huge 18.3 million total viewers and 11.8 million adults 18-49 demo in Live+3 day results.

‘Blindspot’, ‘Chicago Fire’, ‘Chicago P.D.’ and ‘The Blacklist’ all renewed by NBC.

‘Wayward Pines’ was renewed for a second season by FOX

‘Murder In The First’ was another summer drama series ‘On The Bubble’ (network call regarding renewal or cancellation). TNT renewed it for a 3rd season. I had tweeted I missed it, no I didn’t I posted it on this blog and missed that!

‘Homeland’ & ‘The Afffair’ were both renewed by SHOWTIME.

‘The Leftovers’ was renewed for a third & final season By HBO

I followed  1 sports site on Twitter. I now have a load of sports betting sites following me. I don’t have that many followers but a very high number are bookmakers and Justin Bieber fans (?). I’ve never placed a bet in my life but I’m grateful wherever they  come from .

Part 2 will follow in the next day or so and I’ll bring you up to date.

Leave a Reply

